About the Department of Russian Language and Literature

The Department of Russian Language and Literature is one of the oldest and most promising structural divisions of the Faculty of Kazakh Philology and World Languages.

The department was created one of the first – in 1944. The head of the department was an outstanding teacher and scientist L.А. Fedulovа. Since 1946, the department was headed by famous scientists – K.Sh. Kanafieva, Z.A. Akhmetov, Kh.U. Ishanov, D. Tursynov, N. Dzhuanyshbekov, G.N. Sadykov, V.I. Zhumagulova.

Since 2015, the department is headed by E.M. Khankishiyeva, Candidate of Philological Sciences, from March 2018 to the present, the duties of the Head of the Department is performed by Doctor of Philology, Acting Professor Onalbayeva A.T.

 

Mission and strategy of the department

The main task of the department is to provide students with a sufficient level of knowledge and skills in the field of the Russian language and literature, taking into account the choice of specialization, training in the application of the knowledge gained in their professional activities.

 

Professorial – Teaching Staff

The department of the Russian language and literature is staffed by a faculty of high scientific and pedagogical level in the amount of 17 staff units. Of them: 3 doctors of philological sciences and 7 candidates of philological sciences, 2 doctors of PhD, 4 senior teachers, 1 master. The staff of the department has a high scientific and pedagogical potential, implementing the main educational programs with the involvement of innovative technologies.

Among the teachers of the department are the owners of the state grant “The best teacher of the university”: Doctor of Philology, Professor V.I. Zhumagulova, Doctor of Philology, Professor R.G. Seidakhmetova, Ph.D., Associate Professor A.E. Tazhimuratova, Ph.D., Associate Professor B.K. Bazylova.

The members of the department received awards of MES RK and nominal scholarships:

Zhumagulova V.I.

– “For merits in the development of science of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (2004);

– “Honored Worker of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (2005);

– “Kazakhstannin yenbek sіgіrgen kairatkeri” (“Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan”) 2007;

Akisheva S.N. – was awarded by the badge of “Y. Altynsarin ” (2014);

Shainova G.B. – was awarded by the «Algys» Diploma of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2014);

Orynkhanova G.A. – was awarded by a letter of thanks of the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Y. Sagadiyev (2016);

Yegizbaeva Z.S. – was awarded by a diploma of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2018);

Sabirova D.A. – the winner of the scholarship of the MES RK “Talented Young Scientists – 2017”

 

International connections

The department collaborates with foreign universities: University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn (Poland), Graduate School of Foreign Languages in Svech (Poland), Nevsky Institute of Language and Culture (St. Petersburg: Russia) and with the Department of Russian Language and Intercultural Communication of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences of Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (Russia). The result of cooperation was the annual scientific internship of undergraduates of the 2nd year at universities in Poland, as well as lecturing for students and undergraduates by professors of the Nevsky Institute of Language and Culture and the Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (Russia).

 

Research work at the department

The field of professional interests of teachers includes the history of Russian literature of the 20th century, the problems of modern Russian and foreign literature, modern methods of literary analysis of a literary text, as well as mythopoetics and linguistic poetics.

The department conducts research in the field of Russian linguistics, comparative typology, stylistics, cognitive linguistics, literary criticism and sociolinguistics. Members of the department take an active part in scientific fundamental and applied research, including “Optimization of educational and methodological support in the Russian language and literature in higher education” (2006–2008), “Linguocultural interactions of the Kazakh and Russian languages in sovereign Kazakhstan” (2006- 2008), “Russian language as a translator of special terminology in the science of the Kazakh literary language” (2009-2011), “Scientific and methodological foundations of modernization of the content of philological education as a condition for the formation of poly-cultural personality “(2012-2014), “The formation of the language competence of teachers in the context of policy implementation in Kazakhstan” (2015-2107). Work has begun on a new project, “The mass media of Kazakhstan in the context of globalization and their influence on the modernization of public consciousness (linguistic aspect)” (2017-2020).

 

Specializations of the Department

The Russian Language and Literature Department trains specialists in undergraduate and graduate studies.

5В011800 – Russian language and literature (Bachelor’s degree);

5В012200 – Russian language and literature in schools with non-Russian language of instruction (Bachelor’s degree);

6М012200 – Russian language and literature in schools with non-Russian language of instruction (Master’s degree).

Our graduates are in demand in the system of science and education (universities, colleges, schools, research institutes), in the press (newspaper and magazine editorial offices, publishing houses, on radio and television), in the public service (foreign ministry, archives, libraries, museums), in tourism agencies, in firms of different profiles.

 

Our address:

Almaty, Gogol Street 114

Corps of the Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training University, 314 room

Phones: +7 (727) 2-79-05-98

О кафедре 

Кафедра «Русского языка и литературы»  – одно из старейших и перспективных структурных подразделений факультета казахской филологии и мировых языков.

Кафедра была создана одной из первых — в  1944 году. Долгие годы кафедрой заведовала выдающийся педагог и ученый Л.А. Федулова. С 1946 года  кафедрой руководили известные  ученые —  К.Ш. Канафиева, З.А. Ахметов, Х.У. Ишанов, Д. Турсынов, Н. Джуанышбеков, Г.Н. Садыков,  В. И. Жумагулова.

Сегодня кафедрой руководит доктор  филологических наук Оналбаева А.Т.

 

Миссия и стратегия кафедры

Основной задачей кафедры является обеспечение студентов достаточным уровнем знаний, умений и навыков в области русского языка и литературы  с учетом направления подготовки, обучение применению полученных знаний в профессиональной деятельности.

 

Профессорско-преподавательский состав

Кафедра русского языка и литературы укомплектована профессорско-преподавательским составом высокого научно-педагогического уровня в количестве 17 штатных единиц. Из них: 3 доктора филологических наук и 7 кандидатов филологических наук, 2 доктора PhD, 4 старших преподавателя, 1 магистр. Коллектив кафедры обладает высоким научным и педагогическим потенциалом, реализуя основные образовательные программы с привлечением инновационных технологий.

Среди преподавателей кафедры есть обладатели государственного гранта «Лучший преподаватель вуза»: д.филол.н., профессор В.И. Жумагулова, д.филол.н., профессор Р.Г. Сейдахметова, к.филол.н., доцент А.Е. Тажимуратова, к.филол.н., доцент Б.К. Базылова.

Члены кафедры, отмеченные наградами МОН РК и именными стипендиями:

Жумагулова В.И.

— «За заслуги в развитии науки Республики Казахстан» (2004);

-«Почетный работник образования Республики Казахстан» (2005);

-«Қазақстанның еңбек сіңірген қайраткері» (Заслуженный деятель РК)2007;

Акишева С.Н.- награждена нагрудным знаком «Ы. Алтынсарина»;

Шаинова Г.Б.  — награждена Грамотой «Алгыс» МОН РК (2014 г.);

Орынханова Г.А. –награждена Благодарственным письмом Министра Образования и науки Республики Казахстан Е. Сагадиева (2016);

Егизбаева З.С. — награждена почётной грамотой Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан (2018г.);

Сабирова  Д.А.- обладатель стипендии МОНРК «Талантливые молодые ученые — 2017»

 

Международные связи

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры находится в тесном сотрудничестве с коллегами из зарубежных вузов: Варминско-Мазурским университетом в Ольштыне (Польша), с Высшей школой иностранных языков в Свече (Польша), с Невским институтом  Языка и Культуры (Санкт-Петербург: Россия) и с кафедрой «Русского языка и межкультурной коммуникации» факультета гуманитарных и социальных наук Российского университета Дружбы Народов (Россия).

Результатом  сотрудничества стала ежегодная научная стажировка магистрантов  2 курса в университеты Польши, а также чтение лекций для студентов и магистрантов  профессорами Невского института  Языка и Культуры и Российского университета Дружбы Народов (Россия).

 

Научно-исследовательская работа на кафедре

В сферу профессиональных интересов преподавателей входят история русской литературы XX в., проблемы современной русской и зарубежной литературы, современные методы литературоведческого анализа художественного текста, а также мифопоэтика,  лингвопоэтика.

На базе кафедры ведутся научные исследования в области русского языкознания, сопоставительной типологии, стилистики, когнитивной лингвистики, литературоведения и социолингвистики. Члены кафедры принимают активное участие внаучных   фундаментальных и  прикладных исследованиях, среди которых «Оптимизация учебно-методического обеспечения по русскому языку и литературе в высшей школе» (2006-2008), «Лингвокультурные  взаимодействия казахского и  русского языков в условиях суверенного  Казахстана» (2006-2008),  «Русский язык как транслятор специальной терминологии в науке о казахском литературном языке» (2009-2011), «Научно-методологические основы модернизации содержания филологического образования как условие формирования поликультурной личности» (2012-2014),  «Формирование языковых компетенции педагогических кадров в  условиях реализации политики в Казахстане» (2015—2017 гг.). Начата работа над новым проектом «СМИ Казахстана в условиях глобализации и их влияние на модернизацию общественного сознания (лингвистический аспект)» (2017-2020 гг.).

 

Специальности кафедры

Кафедра  русского языка и литературы осуществляет подготовку специалистов по  бакалавриату и магистратуре.

5В011800 — русский  язык и литература (бакалавриат);

5В012200 — русский  язык и литература в школах с нерусским  языком обучения (бакалавриат);

6М012200 — русский  язык и литература в школах с нерусским  языком обучения (магистратура).

Наши выпускники востребованы в системе науки и образования (вузах, колледжах, школах, научных институтах),  в прессе (редакциях газет и журналов, издательствах, на радио и телевидении), на государственной службе (МИД, архивы, библиотеки, музеи), в туристических агентствах, в фирмах самого разного профиля.

 

Наш адрес:

г. Алматы, ул. Гоголя 114

Корпус Казахского государственного женского педагогического университета, 314  кабинет.

телефоны+7(727)2-79-05-98