Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training Institute and Women’s Teacher Training School named after M. Mametova were founded in April 1944 at the meeting ofthe  Bureau of the Central Committee of the Communist Party in accordance with the Decision of the Council of People’s Commissars of the Kazakh SSR №457 “About training qualified teaching staff from Kazakh women.”

         The plan for admission to the Institute was set at 90 people (30 people for each faculty). The Council of Commissioners of the Kazakh SSR also requests the Department of education and literacy to organize 2-year teacher training courses at the institute for 60 students and their full provision (food, clothing, training and other expenses) at the expense of the state.

            Also, for locating the institute the house No. 119 on Gogol Street and for dormitory the house No. 86 on Lesnaya Street were set aside. Trest of Alma-Atastroy was instructed to provide the education institution with all the necessary facilities, for State Planning- to provide bedding for 300 people.

           The organization of the Institute was warmly welcomed by glorious sons of the Fatherland: Kanysh Satpayev, Mukhtar Auezov, Sabit Mukanov, Gabit Musrepov, Ilyas Omarov and others.

            In three faculties and nine departments of the institute worked 20 teachers, including 5 Candidates of sciences, 8 senior teachers, 7 teachers in the first half of the academic year. The Head of the Institute was Kurmangali Ospanov.

            On September 11, 1945 as the rector of the Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training Institute was appointed Tursyn Myrzabekovna Myrzabekova,who has made great contribution to the history of the institute.

        At this time, the basic theoretical courses were conducted by M.Auezov, A. Margulan, G.Kurmangaliev, T.Tazhibaev, K.Persidsky, A.Zhubanov, Sh.Battalova, O.A.Zhautikov, N.Sauranbaev, A.Tursynbaev, V.Esengalieva, H.Makhmutov, S.Tolybekov, H.Zhumanov, K.Karmysov, K.Aymanov, M.Balakaev, E.Kosyuhin, O.Baydildaev, K.Barmankulov, I.Mamanov, A.Fidulova, D.Tursynov, Z.Akhmetov and others outstanding scientists.

           With each new academic year, the faculty of the institute was replenished by highly qualified teachers with scientific degrees, the material and technical base of the educational institution was strengthened, and its educational and methodological possibilities were expanded.

          Considering the great demand and the need for competent teacher- musicians, librarians with higher education in 1961 at the Faculty of Philology were established the department of library studies and the department of music.

           The founder, organizer of the Faculty of music was well-known Kazakh composer, honored worker of arts Bakhytzhan Baikadamov.

        Realizing the importance and complexity of the tasks assigned in training music teachers, by having mobilized the whole pedagogical potential as a single entity, B. Baikadamov in 1968 achieved self-determination of the Faculty of music and pedagogy. A significant contribution to its development were made by prominent figures of musical culture – Honored Artist of the Kazakh SSR, pianist V.S. Pirogova, theorists and musicologists B. Zhusubaliev, A. Abdikarimov, the members of the Composers’ Union – O.Baydildaev, D.Botpaev, I.Kereev, A.Slabospitskaya, A.Bapi, Z.Popova.

          In 1968, at the Faculty of music the legendary vocal-instrumental ensemble “Aigul” was formed. Quickly gaining the recognition from the audience, “Aigul” toured with concerts around the entire Soviet Union and dozens of countries around the world. Ensemble “Aygul” is a laureate of Lenin Komsomol (1977-1979), winner of the All-Union and republican competitions. The first members of “Aigul”: G.Karamoldaeva, A.Isagulova, D.Ergalieva, M.Zhunisova, S.Uzakbaeva, A.Arykova, K.Omarova, R.Alisova, M.Yskakova, Z.Alibekova took a leave at the peak of the ensemble for many years. They parted from ensemble but re united in autumn of 2007, on the eve of the 60th anniversary of Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training Institute.

              The university is justifiably proud of its graduates, who over the years have been more than 48 thousand.

          Among the graduates of the institute there are a lot of those who honorably represented and continue to represent our country in politics and economics, in art and sports. The names of many of them are well-known – they are Heroes of Socialist Labor R.Nurtazina, R.Makhatova, Commander of the Order “Dank belgіsі”,  medal “Kazhyrly enbegi ushin”, the third Rector of the Institute A.Ybraeva, member of the Supreme Council Zh.Kulenova, member of Parliament, former Minister of Education and Science of Kazakhstan, the rector of Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training Institute, Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan Sh.Berkimbaeva, a public figure, Minister of Social Welfare, the mmber of Majilis of three convocations Z. Kadyrova, chairman of the association “Memlekettik tіlge Kurmet”, candidate of philological sciences A.Osmanova, prominent scientists U.Subkhanberdina, S.Uzakpaeva, Z.Zhakisheva, poetesses A.Baktegereeva, A.Berkenova, singers M.Eralieva, U.Aynakulova, D.Hamzina, G.Omirbaeva, U.Belgozieva and others.

           In due time M.Auezov prophetically predicted: “If it pleases the Creator, this institution will be “Temple of Knowledge” for present and future Kazakh girls. May its light never dim!” His prevision came true.

           Since 1954 there have been several attempts by officials to close the Institute, considering that it has fulfilled its purpose. Due to the policy of the first President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev the educational institution benefits strong social support from the state. On September 11, 2008 Institute assigned the status of University. It is noteworthy that the primary merit of assigning Institute to the State University also belongs to president of country.

           The campus of  Women’s University where study more than ten thousand undergraduates, graduates and doctoral students, they are the great force, advanced, talented young people and the future elite of the country.

         Today at the university work more than 700 highly qualified teachers, including 55 doctors and 234 candidates of sciences, the scientific degree of academic staff is 56%. 22 teachers were awarded the state grant “The best teacher of the year”. In the development of the Institute as important milestones were the openings of graduate studies (15 majors), Master’s degree studies (19 specialties), PhD studies (8 majors). Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training University became one of the centers of national and international scientific-theoretical, scientific-practical conferences, seminars, forums, Olympiads.

         Scientific researchers are conducted at the University by 33 Departments, scientific-research institute of social and gender studies, fundamental scientific-research center and three scientific-research laboratories.

          Within the program “Cultural Heritage”, initiated by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, the scientists of the University participated in compiling “Anthology of world pedagogical thought”, which includes the works of thinkers of the ancient world. Also, they have prepared “History of Education” for the students of higher educational institutions.

          According to the State Program for the Development of Education in 2005-2010 the institute has transferred to the internationally accepted credit system of education in academic year of 2004-2005, the main advantage of which is a higher level of automation of management in educational process. At that time the first step in implementing international requirements for training specialists and creating new scientific-innovative infrastructure was the transition to two-stage system of training “bachelor’s degree – master’s degree”.

            In order to enhance the quality of teaching since 2004 at the university the system of “Quality Management” was formally implemented, within which the planning, management, evaluation result and quality of education in accordance with the requirements of international, national standards. The main goal of introducing quality management guided by advanced technologies in the field of pedagogical education is continuous improvement of educational services, improving the quality of students’ knowledge and establishing connection with prestigious national and foreign educational administrations. At the beginning of 2008-2009 academic year, as a result of the planned audit of training highly qualified specialists the Certification Center LLP “InterCert” confirmed that the quality of education in undergraduate and graduate programs meet the requirements of standard ISO 9001-2001 of RK. This is evidenced by certificate of conformity of the aforementioned certification authority №04185 (registration number №01915) of December 4, 2008.

           Every year 2nd year students undergo intermediary state control conducted by the Ministry of Education and Science. If in 2007-2008 academic year the inspection result was 74%, in 2008-2009 it was 92% which indicates increase in the quality of knowledge.

         According to the results of the rating carried out by the National Accreditation Center of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, since 2006 the university holds honorable second place among the educational institutions.

           The University is one of the leading compilers and organizers of the national experiment on spiritual and moral education “Self-cognition”. The author of this project is the first lady, President of the International Fundation “Bobek” S.Nazarbayeva. The innovation program “Kazakh Lady” has also been introduced into the educational process.

           At the university serious attention is paid to organization of cultural leisure activities of youth and enriching its content. The cultural life of the university is rich and diverse.

         Today, the university has the vocal-instrumental ensemble “Aigul”, opera studio “Oner zhastan”, winner of international competitions the folk-ethnographic ensemble “Ular”, the vocal-dancing groups “Tomiris” and “Erkenaz”. The contribution of the university is enormous in promoting and developing physical culture. At the last Universiade our students won 36 medals, which resulted in entering the university to the top ten among 58 universities.

           From time immemorial, life has placed the highest demands on the teachers. And Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training University with honor carries a noble mission, always appears in the center of the social life of the country by being the bringer of knowledge, culture and human values.

            From the day of its foundation, the atmosphere of the institute was permeated with high spirit and profound education with a thirst for knowledge and courage of thought, democracy and great respect for the individual.

         And today, despite fierce competition in the field of higher education, the tendency to focus on studying in the West, the Kazakh State Women’s Pedagogical University rightfully remains in the galaxy of the best universities of the republic, the largest centers of science and culture, the cradle of innovative ideas and good initiatives.

          And today, despite the tough competition in the field of higher education, tendency to focus on training in the West, Kazakh State Women’s Teacher Training University by the right remains in the list of the best universities in the country, and one of the largest centers of science and culture, the cradle of innovative ideas and good initiatives.

Егер сайттан қате тапсаңыз, қате мәтінді белгілеп Ctrl+Enter пернесін басыңыз.

Кешіріңіз, бұл текст тек “RU” “EN”. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in one of the available alternative languages. You may click one of the links to switch the site language to another available language.

        Казахский государственный женский педагогический институт и педагогическое женское училище им. М.Маметовой были организованы в апреле 1944 года на заседании бюро Центрального комитета КП согласно Постановлению Совета Народных Комиссаров КазССР №457 «О подготовке квалифицированных педагогических кадров из числа казахской женской молодежи».

            Был установлен план приема в Институт в количестве 90 человек (по 30 человек на каждый факультет). Совет Народных Комиссаров КазССР также ходатайствует перед Отделом образования и просвещения об организации 2-годичных педагогических курсов при Институте на 60 слушателей и полном их содержании (питание, обмундирование, учебные и др. расходы) за счет государства. Также для размещения Института был отведен дом №119 по улице Гоголя, под общежитие – дом №86 по улице Лесной. Тресту Алма-Атастрой было поручено обеспечить учебное заведение всеми необходимыми средствами, Госплану – обеспечить постельными принадлежностями 300 человек.

         Организацию Института горячо приветствовали известные казахские ученые и писатели: Каныш Сатпаев, Мухтар Ауэзов, Сабит Муканов, Габит Мусрепов, Ильяс Омаров и др.

            На трех факультетах и девяти кафедрах Института в первой половине учебного года работали 20 преподавателей, из них: 5 кандидатов наук, 8 -старших преподавателей, 7- преподавателей. Директором Института был назначен Курмангали Оспанов.

        11 сентября 1945 года ректором Казахского государственного женского педагогического института была назначена Турсын Мырзабековна Мырзабекова, внесшая значительный вклад в развитие Института.

           В это время основополагающие теоретические курсы читали: М.Ауэзов, А.Маргулан, Г.Курмангалиев, Т.Тажибаев, К.П.Персидский, А.Жубанов, Ш.Батталова, О.А.Жаутиков, Н.Сауранбаев, А.С.Турсынбаев, В.А.Есенгалиева, Х.Х.Махмутов, С.Т.Толыбеков, Х.Жуманов, К.Кармысов, К.Айманов, М.Балакаев, Е.Косюхин, О.Байдильдаев, К.Барманкулов, И.Маманов, А.А.Фидулова, Д.Т.Турсынов, З.Ахметов и др. видные ученые.

           С каждым новым учебным годом профессорско-преподавательский состав Института пополнялся высококвалифицированными преподавателями с учеными степенями, укреплялась материально-техническая база вуза, расширялись его учебно-методические возможности.

     Учитывая огромный спрос и потребность в грамотных учителях-музыкантах, библиотекарях с высшим образованием, в 1961 году при филологическом факультете открылись библиотечное отделение и отделение музыки.

          Основоположником, организатором музыкального факультета стал известный казахский композитор, заслуженный деятель искусств Бахытжан Байкадамов. Осознавая всю значимость и сложность поставленных задач в подготовке учителей музыки, мобилизовав весь педагогический потенциал, Б.Байкадамов в 1968 году добился самоопределения музыкально-педагогического факультета. Значительный вклад в его развитие внесли видные деятели музыкальной культуры – заслуженный артист КазССР, пианистка В.С. Пирогова, теоретики-музыковеды – Б.М.Жусубалиев, А.А.Абдикаримов, члены Союза композиторов — О. Байдильдаев, Д.Б.Ботпаев, И.К.Кереев, А.Ф.Слабоспицкая, А.Бапи, З.А.Попова.

       В 1968 году при музыкальном факультете был создан легендарный вокально-инструментальный ансамбль «Айгуль». Быстро завоевав признание у зрителя, ансамбль объездил с концертами весь  Советский Союз и десятки стран мира. Ансамбль «Айгуль» – лауреат премии Ленинского комсомола (1977-1979), лауреат Всесоюзных и республиканских конкурсов. Первые участницы «Айгуль» – Г.Карамолдаева, А.Исагулова, Д.Ергалиева, М.Жунисова, С.Узакбаева, А.Арыкова, К.Омарова, Р.Алисова, М.Ыскакова, З.Алибекова на самом пике своей популярности покинули ансамбль, чтобы встретиться с ним вновь осенью 2007 года, в канун празднования 60-летия Казахского государственного женского педагогического института.

             Университет по праву гордится своими выпускниками, которых за эти годы было более 48 тыс.

Среди выпускниц Института немало тех, кто достойно представлял и представляет нашу Родину в политике и экономике, в искусстве и спорте. Имена многих из них хорошо известны: это Герои Социалистического Труда —  Р.Б.Нуртазина, Р.Махатова; – кавалер ордена «Даңқ белгісі», медали «Қажырлы еңбегі үшін», третий ректор Института А.Ыбраева; депутат Верховного Совета Ж.Куленова, депутат Парламента, экс-министр образования и науки Республики Казахстан, ректор Казахского государственного женского педагогического института, Заслуженный работник Республики Казахстан Ш.К.Беркимбаева, общественный деятель, министр социальной защиты населения, депутат Мажилиса Парламента РК трех созывов З. Кадырова, председатель объединения «Мемлекеттік тілге құрмет», кандидат филологических наук А.Османова, видные ученые У.Субханбердина, С.Узакпаева, З.Жакишева, поэтессы- А.Бактегереева, А.Беркенова, певицы-М.Ералиева, У.Айнакулова, Д.Хамзина, Г.Омирбаева, У.Белгозиева и др.

            В свое время М.О.Ауэзов пророчески предсказал: «Если будет угодно Создателю, этот Институт станет для сегодняшних и будущих казахских девушек Храмом знаний. Пусть никогда не погаснут его огни!». Пророчество сбылось.

Начиная с 1954 года было предпринято несколько попыток со стороны чиновников закрыть Институт, полагали, что он выполнил свое предназначение. Благодаря политике первого Президента Республики Казахстан Назарбаева Нурсултана Абишевича, вуз пользуется сильной социальной поддержкой государства. 11 сентября 2008 года Институту присвоен статус Университета. Следует отметить, что главная заслуга в преобразовании Института в Государственный университет также принадлежит Главе государства.

           Студенческий контингент Женского университета, где учатся около 6000 студентов, магистрантов и докторантов – огромная сила, это передовая, талантливая молодежь и будущая элита страны.

        Сегодня в Университете работают свыше 500 высококвалифицированных преподавателей, в их числе 52 докторов и 200 кандидата наук, остепененность ППС составляет 53,8%. 22 преподавателя стали обладателями государственного гранта «Лучший преподаватель года». Важными вехами в развитии Института являются: открытие аспирантуры (по 15 специальностям), магистратуры (по 19 специальностям), докторантуры (по 8 специальностям). Казахский государственный женский педагогический университет стал одним из центров проведения республиканских и международных научно-теоретических, научно-практических конференций, семинаров, форумов, предметных олимпиад.

         Научные исследования в Университете проводят 27 кафедры, Научно-исследовательский институт социальных и гендерных исследований, Фундаментальный научно-исследовательский центр и 3 научно-исследовательских лаборатории.

         В рамках программы «Культурное наследие», инициированной Президентом Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаевым, ученые Университета участвовали в составлении «Антологии мировой педагогической мысли», куда вошли произведения мыслителей Древнего мира. Также ими была подготовлена «История педагогики» для студентов высших педагогических учебных заведений.

           Согласно Государственной программе развития образования на 2005-2010 годы в 2004-2005 учебном году Институтом был совершен переход к принятой в мировой практике кредитной системе обучения, главное достоинство которой состоит в более высоком уровне автоматизации управления учебным процессом. Тогда же были сделаны первые принципиальные шаги к внедрению международных требований подготовки кадров и созданию научно-инновационной инфраструктуры – переход к двухступенчатой системе подготовки «бакалавриат – магистратура».

          В целях повышения качества учебного процесса с 2004 года в Университете официально внедрена система «Менеджмент качества», в рамках которой осуществляются планирование, управление, оценка результатов и качества образования в соответствии с требованиями международного и отечественного стандартов. Главная цель внедрения менеджмента качества – руководствуясь передовыми технологиями в области педагогического образования, постоянное совершенствование образовательных услуг, повышение качества знаний студентов и установление тесной взаимосвязи с престижными отечественными и зарубежными образовательными органами. В начале 2008-2009 учебного года Сертификационный центр ТОО «InterCert», в результате проведенного планового аудита подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов, подтвердил соответствие качества образования по программам бакалавриата и магистратуры базовым требованиям стандарта ИСО 9001-2001 РК. Об этом свидетельствует Сертификат соответствия названного сертификационного органа №04185 (регистрационный номер №01915) от 4 декабря 2008 года.

          Ежегодно студенты вторых курсов проходят промежуточный государственный контроль, проводимый Министерством образования и науки РК. Если в 2007-2008 учебном году результаты контроля составили 74%, то в 2008-2009 году он составил 92%, что свидетельствует о повышении качества знаний.

         По результатам рейтинга, осуществляемого Национальным Аккредитационным Центром при Министерстве образования и науки Республики Казахстан, Университет с 2006 года занимает почетное второе место среди педагогических учебных заведений.

     Университет является одним из ведущих разработчиков и организаторов республиканского эксперимента по духовно-нравственному образованию «Самопознание». Автором этого проекта является первая леди страны, президент международного фонда «Бобек» С.А.Назарбаева. В учебный процесс внедрена также инновационная программа «Казахская леди».

             Серьезное внимание уделяется в Университете организации культурного досуга молодежи, обогащению его содержания. Богата и разнообразна культурная жизнь Университета.

         Сегодня в нем функционируют вокально-инструментальный ансамбль «Айгуль», оперная студия «Өнер жастан», лауреат международных конкурсов фольклорно-этнографический ансамбль «Улар», вокально-танцевальные группы «Томирис» и «Еркеназ». Огромен вклад Университета в пропаганду и развитие физической культуры. На последней Универсиаде студентами Университета было завоевано 36 медалей, в результате чего команда ВУЗа вошла в первую десятку из 58 участников.

           Испокон веков жизнь предъявляла учительскому корпусу самые высокие требования. И Казахский государственный женский педагогический университет с честью несет свою благородную миссию, всегда находится в центре общественной жизни страны, являясь носителем знаний, культуры и гуманитарных ценностей.

       Со дня основания атмосфера Института была пронизана высоким духом и глубоким учением, жаждой науки и смелостью мысли, демократизмом и огромным уважением к личности. И сегодня, несмотря на жесткую конкуренцию в сфере высшего образования, тенденцию ориентации на обучение за рубежом, Казахский государственный женский педагогический университет по праву остается в плеяде лучших вузов Республики, крупнейших центров науки и культуры, колыбелью инновационных идей и добрых начинаний.

Егер сайттан қате тапсаңыз, қате мәтінді белгілеп Ctrl+Enter пернесін басыңыз.